My TBR Pile

 

So, you know that to be read pile that never seems to get smaller, it only seems to get bigger? You can’t do anything about it because you are addicted to buying books. That is me, my TBR pile only gets bigger BUT I’m going to set a new goal for myself. Before I buy another new book I must finishing reading the books in my TBR pile…that excludes series. I will allow myself to buy the rest of the series so I can finish it and figure out how it ends. I am going to tell  you what is on my TBR pile is.

So first of I got the The Lord of the Rings series on my TBR. I have not really been introduced into fantasy novels so I’m hoping this one will pull me into reading fantasy even more! I have heard marvelous things about this series and I’m so excited to start the series. I also looked through the book and it looks like it has marvelous maps!

Next I have the Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech. This book I was given to me by my Grandma for my birthday back in November and I have not gotten around to reading it yet. Im super excited to dive into this book, it will be a super quick read and it won a Newbery Prize! So heck yes I’m going to read this book even though it is a kids book.

Okay. I know I’m sort of late to this book but I’m super excited to read it even though I have a beaten up copy of the book, its Thirteen R3asons Why by Jay Asher. This book is just so pretty and I found it at Half Price Books for $4.99 so it was steal. Have you read this book? What do you think of it? I think it will be a really good book!

Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer. I know, I know my bestfriend is probably screaming at me right now. This book has been on my shelf for over a year and a half and I have just not gotten around to reading it yet. I have read the first few chapters and I just can’t get into it. I think I may read it as an audiobook. Sometimes I like audiobooks to get me into the book so then I can pick up the book once I get into it.

Greater than Angels written by Carol Matas. This book is sooo good! I have read half the book back when reading wasn’t my thing and I just remember really enjoying it. This book is about a girl named Anna Hirsch who is Jewish and her fight for survival during world war two. This book is amazing for kids and for adults I totally recommend you read it! I can’t wait to finish it!

Roseblood by A.G Howard, I received this book in my January Owl Crate. I′m super excited to pick this book up and read it. If you do not know it is a Phantom of the Opera retelling. I′m super duper excited to read this and I think I will really enjoy it!

To all the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han. I don’t think I really need to explain this one if you are a book lover like I am. If you don’t know about this book I will give you a basic explanation of the book. Lara Jean can ¨pour out her heart and soul¨ and write love letters to every boy that she loves! This is a trilogy and a contemporary novel and I’m super excited to read this book!!!

Leave a comment